Menu Close

Board of Directors

FMPE’s Board of Directors is comprised of current members, as well as members from the academic department of family medicine at McMaster, the national chairs of family medicine, and an academic member from another Canadian university.


Dr. Sarah Chritchley – Representing British Columbia, Alberta & Yukon
Dr. Kristin Heinrichs – Representing Manitoba, Saskatchewan, NWT & Nunavut
Dr. Tony Gabriel – Representing Atlantic Region
Dr. Ed Hirvi –  Representing Academic Chairs of Family Medicine
Dr. Ryan Hunt – Representing Québec
Dr. Justin Weresch – FT appointee at a Canadian University (McMaster)
Vacant – Ontario


Dr. Tony Gabriel – Chair
Dr. Sarah Chritchley – Vice Chair
Dr. Heather Armson – President and Executive Director
Ms. Erin McLeod – Secretary & Treasurer